top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Portraits with Madelyn Geltch

While I LOVE shooting Weddings, getting the chance to work with a model on our own time, allows for more creativity and challenges we can afford since there is no pressure to get the shot before the moment is gone. And when it comes to working with a model, my first choice is actually not just a model, but a very talented Actress, Vocalist, and a Model! And her name is Madelyn Geltch.

Madelyn is great to work with and we get along very well which helps make for a great shoot. I've met her great family multiple times and the closeness they share comes across with who she is as a person. All of these reasons and more make her the first choice of who to call when I want to be creative and just shoot.

This leads me to discuss our most recent trip to Buck's County PA. The original plan was to head over to Bowman's Hill Wildflower Preserve because I had a vision in my head of Madelyn posing in a field of flowers, but to my disappointment, there were not many flowers to be seen at all. Luckily, on our way we passed by another park who's name escapes me, but I saw a field of flowers there and thought that might do the trick.

Our shoot allowed me the chance to test out some new gear of mine as well as a Prism and a Glass ball to add some special effects to a few shots I took. As a Photographer, I like to shoot and be out using my camera. Not sitting at my computer, editing photos and adding fake special effects. These new toys allowed me to test these effects getting cool shots right from the camera and will allow me to feel confident using them during a hired gig, such as a wedding.

Thanks again to Madelyn for this fun shoot and the great pictures she helped me capture. Please show her some love by checking out her Facebook page and website!


bottom of page